Class Reflection

Looking back at this semester, I have loved this class. As a rising senior, this is the first class that I have had that is interactive, hands-on, and discussion based every week.  I enjoyed being able to try out different programs, apps, and websites that we had been talking about.  While I was comfortable incorporating technology in my lessons before, I am now more willing to take “technology risks”.  Creating a blog with a concentration prepared me in blog-making, and also finding resources for specific types of students.

Looking ahead to my future classroom, I can see the benefits of incorporating technology into my classroom, and am now more aware what types of technology are most effective (specific audiobooks, apps with certain features, etc.).  I am very grateful that I took this class, and am looking forward to implementing what I have learned in student teaching next year!

Leave a Reply

