Social Media

http://www.educationworld.com/a_curr/study-suggests-social-media-has-place-in-classrooms.shtml

http://www.pbs.org/newshour/updates/social-media-valuable-tool-teachers/

 

I found these two articles to be interesting. Many people have many different views on social media. After reading these two articles I feel like incorporating social media in a classroom can be very beneficial. Social media is engaging for most kids. Using social media in a classroom would be very motivating to students. I do think that it can be detrimental if it is overused. I like the idea of sharing assignments, news and accomplishments on twitter. Using twitter is something I would feel comfortable incorporating in my classroom.

 

 

Leave a Reply

