34 Interesting Ways to use Google docs in the classroom

https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1KRts3A_nrnwpr40hxZY9eKrRzu7pxFajKUEBay6foR8/embed?slide=id.i284

In my 390 class my teacher discussed with us how google docs is now being used in the majority of elementary schools as a learning tool. She said knowing how to use this resource was not only important for students, but for the teachers as well. Then the following day I went into my practicum and saw how google docs was indeed being used. Students were writing their assignments in their journals, and once they were done, they typed it into a google doc, which they then shared with their teacher. I thought this was a very useful way to use google docs, but I was curious as to how else you could use google docs as an educational tool.

I typed into the google search bar, google docs in the classroom, and what came up was a presentation of 34 different ways to use google docs in the classroom. I did not imagine that there were so many uses, seeing as though I personally was only familiar with sharing a google doc. After going through the slideshow I was shocked. Google docs is an amazing resource that is user friendly, and at everyones fingertips. The presenation discussed different strategies, and limiations to google docs as well. I am excited to try these tools out, and see how well the students actually respond to these methods. Does it increase learning? Is handing in tradtional assignments on paper better? I am excited to see how google docs affects the education of students everywhere.

Leave a Reply

